While waiting to complete the filming of “Reggae on Broadway” a few friends involved in the project suggested we release the soundtrack before the movie comes out. Although this might not be the ‘final’ soundtrack, this will be the “original” original motion picture soundtrack. This is a limited pressing. CD and download sales will help fund this venture. Thank you for your support! 

Many thanks to all these special friends and musicians who contributed to the making of this album:

Pat Suzuki (The legendary singer best known for her role in the original Broadway production of the musical Flower Drum Song)

Tamra Hayden (Coming from a theatrical background, Tamra has performed starring roles on Broadway in Les Miserables and Cabaret)

Craig Schulman (Craig has appeared in the title roles of Jekyll & Hyde, The Phantom Of The Opera, and nearly 2,000 performances of Jean Valjean in Les Misérables, on Broadway and around the world)

Obadiah (Superstar reggae artist hailing from the island of Antigua W.I.)

Work of Art (Built around the award-winning song writing, singing, and inspired guitar playing of Art 'Ski' Halperin, New York's, 'WORK of ART' is an ever-changing band playing uniquely styled rock, pop, reggae, good-feeling-music. The legendary producer and talent scout John Hammond Sr., (the man who discovered Dylan, Springsteen and Aretha Franklin among many others) signed Art as the first artist on Hammond/CBS Records.)

If you cannot see the above due to a browser issue go to:



Pat Suzuki: Lead Vocal #2

Tamra Hayden: Vocals #1,3,4,5,6,7,9,11,12,13

Craig Schulman: Vocals #4,6,7,8,10,12

Charlesworth ‘Obadiah’ Mackett Sebastian: Vocals #1,4,13,14

Art ‘Ski’ Halperin: Guitars/Uke/Mandolin/Keys on all

Patrick ‘Paddymike’ Conlon: Drums & Percussion on all

Winston ‘Shugz‘ Riley: Bass on all (except #14,15)

Ed ‘Ignatz’ Stein: Keyboards #2,6,7,9,10

John Lissauer: Sax #3,5,6,8, Bari & Tenor Sax solo #3, Penny Whistle #6, Strings & String Arrangement #1

Tony Kadleck: Trumpet #3,5,6,8

Keith O’Quinn: Trombone #3,5,6,8

Al Maddy: Guitar #14,15

Jay Cavanaugh: Bass #14,15

Aneek Halperin: Clarinet #8,

Sunhwa Reiner: Flute #3

Ula Hedwig: Back Vocals #14

K.J. Denhert: Back Vocals #15

Sunhwa Reiner, Claire Leyden, Haley Jane Rose, Martin Rubin, Noah Ruff, Garrett Garcia: Chorus #6,7,11,12, Erica Denler: Chorus Bringer

Margy Love: Chorus #6

Kwamei Dubidad: Intro Voice #14

Recorded, Produced, Arranged, Mixed & Mastered by Art Ski @ Top of the World Studios in NY and Antigua

©&p 2012 Sword in the Stone Records, Inc.

Web design: Jimbo Halperin

Album design: Alexis Andrews, Jim and Art Halperin, Patrick Conlon